Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Woolton Primary School

Learning Together... Achieving Together

Ofsted said WPS Governors -  " clearly demonstrate high expectations and ensure all pupils have an equal chance to learn"

WPS Governors 2017 - 2018



Chair of the Governing Body

Dr. Jason Kirby

Deputy Chair of the Governing Body

Ms. Emily Turner 

Co-opted Governors 

Mrs. Barbara Mace

Mr. Paul Redhead

Mr. Mark Norris

Dr. Jason Kirby

Mr. Joel Ross (Governor with the responsiblity for safeguarding)

Ms. Emily Turner

Parent Governors

Mr. Robert Riddell

Mr. Andrew Cocklin

Mrs. Clare Bowers

Mrs. Lisa Emmett

Staff Governors

Mr. S Hetherington  SEN Governor

Mrs. J. Ngenda  Headteacher

Mr. S Robertson (Co-opted Governor) 

Clerk to Governors 

Mrs J. Jenkins

Please click the blue link below to see the classes or year groups governors are linked with.

Governor Link Programme 2017-2018

Governor Link Programme 2016 - 2017

Click on the blue links below to access attendance records for Governors meetings and further information about Governors term of office and declarations of interest

WPS Attendance at Governing Body Meetings 2017-18 updated October 2017

WPS Attendance at Governing Body Meetings 2016-17

WPS Governing Body Appointments

Dates of forthcoming meetings  2017  - Thursday 21st September  -  Finance and Staffing Committee

                                                                           Thursday 28th September  -  Curriculum Committee

                                                                           Thursday 12th October -  Buildings and Grounds Committee

                                                                           Thursday 19th October -  Full Governing Body

Please click the blue link below to see the full list of meeting dates for the 2017-18 academic year.

Meeting Dates 2017-18

Committee Membership 2017-18

Responsibilities of Governing Body Committees can be viewed by clicking  the blue links below


Buildings, Grounds&

Health and Safety



Jane Ngenda

Stuart Hetherington

Steven Robertson

Jason Kirby

Joel Ross

Claire Bowers

Jane Ngenda

Cllr Barbara Mace

Claire Bowers

Jason Kirby

Mark Norris

Lisa Emmett

Jane Ngenda

Stuart Hetherington

Paul Redhead

Steven Robertson

Emily Turner

Rob Riddell

Andy Cocklin

Please click on the blue links below to read the responsibilities of the different committees

Curriculum Committee Responsibilities

Finance and Staffing Committee Responsibilities

Buildings and Grounds and Health and Safety Committee Responsibilities