Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Woolton Primary School

Learning Together... Achieving Together

Staff Team

Academic Year 2020-21


Headteacher - Jane Ngenda (whole school strategic vision, leadership and strategic planning, teaching and learning, data overview, all matters relating to governance, school budget and strategic financial planning, health and safety, equal opportunities, challenging racism and anti-bullying strategies.  All matters relating to staffing and succession planning, external links, parental support strategy, attendance)

Deputy Headteacher  - Mr S Hetherington   Assessment and Data      Mathematics Lead

Assistant Headteacher  - Mrs M Blair    Teaching and Learning    English Lead

Assistant Headteacher  -  Mrs N Blanch  Inclusion and Safeguarding,  SENCO Lead

Phase Leaders

EYFS  and Lower School(Nursery and Reception, (Y1&Y2) - Miss O'Connor Nursery and Reception

Middle School (Y3 and Y4) -  Mr S Hetherington  

Upper School (Y5 and Y6) -  Mrs K McCann (also Pupil Premium Leader)

KS2 SENCO - Miss J Dwyer

Science Lead - Mr J Stewart

Phonics Lead - Mrs S Clarke

Educational Visits Co-ordinator  (EVC)  -  Miss H Boag-Monroe

Teaching and Support Staff

Foundation Stage


Teacher - Mrs K Geraghty

Support Staff

Miss N Owens  Mr S Arkwright

Reception Classes

RW - Miss  F  Worthington

RFM  - Mrs  S Fletcher  Mrs L Martin

RLR - Mrs J Langan Mrs J Roche

Miss E O'Connor 

Support Staff 

 Mrs D Cotterell , Mrs  A Stoddart, Miss A Christie

Year 1 Classes

1C - Mrs S Clarke and Mrs J Jenkins 

1BM - Miss H Boag-Munroe and Mrs V Willis

1K  - Miss  J Kerwin and Mrs V Mc Grath

Focused Teaching Support -  Mrs J Evans

Additional Support

Miss E Slater

Year 2 Classes

2R - Mrs Roberts  

2E -Miss Edwards 

2J -  Miss Joyce

Focused teaching support  -  Miss C Douglas

Support Staff

Ms L Jermyn 

Mrs L Poole

Year 3 Classes

3HE - Mr Hetherington, Mrs Eagleton  

3E - Mr Eagleton 

3U - Mrs Unsworth

Support Staff

Miss Killcullen


Year 4 Classes

4M - Mrs A Monaghan

4L  - Mr C Latimer

4S - Mr  J Stewart 

Support Staff

Mr Jack

Year 5 Classes

5H - Mr Harkin

5G- Miss Gibson

5D - Mr Pryor  

Support Staff

Mrs S Fleming

Mr B Egan

Miss C Griffiths


Year 6 Classes

6B - Mrs M Blair

6D - Miss Mc Dermott

6M - Ms K McCann

Additional Focus Teaching Support - Miss Robinson  

Year 6 Support Staff

Mrs M Ormandy

Mrs L Anderson

Mrs A McClean 

School Sports Coach

Mr C Cushion   Mr J Sutton

Modern Foreign Languages Teacher - Spanish

Senorita Amy

Quiet Place, Attendance and  Pastoral Support

Mrs A Reid  -  Pastoral Support Lead, QP and Attendance Lead

 Mr L O Neil

Mr M Jolliffe (MJ)

Administration Team

Mrs C James - Human Resources  and Finance Manager

Miss S Ashoor  - Administration Officer

Mr J Williams - Admin Assistant 

Mrs L Wasley  - Admin Support

Mrs J Jenkins -  Clerk to Governors

Premises Staff

Site Manager -  Mr R Flynn

House Keeping - Mrs L Wasley

Cleaner in Charge  -  Ms B Gilsenan

Kitchen Team

Catering Manager - Mrs J Connell

A Conalty

J Connell

J King

J Lea

M Lee 

J Smith

J Joel

Cleaning Staff 

I Large

K Pearson

Ms B Gilsenan

J Craig

J Wright 

L Yates 

A Melia

J Arrigg

Lunch Time Support

K Riley (EYFS and KS1 Lead)

M Senior (KS2 Lead)

J Barrett

L Harvey

L Wasley

H McGowan

L Yates

J McColl

M Ormandy 

L Buttrick

V McGrath

J Reynolds

C Cushion

C Griffiths

J Kerwin

B Mercer

L Ormandy

V McGrath